Posted by: simplyscrambled | September 7, 2009

Slow Times, Fast Times.

M – Everything seems to be changing rapidly. Even though it feels as if I should have oodles of spare time, by the time I get to this blog, it usually is not until far into the night, after everyone is sleeping soundly while I try to type quietly on the keyboard in a room with no lights on (and Mango in a crib just feet away from me). So, while everything seems to be going at a regular pace, it is hard to imagine that it is just days away from her being 8 months old. Wow.

She has gotten to the point where she does a crawl, even though she looks like a newborn puppy, legs and arms all flailing seemingly at random as she wobbles across a room. Even so, she is surprisingly rapid at weaving across the room. She is now smart enough to use a box to lean/push on, kind of like a makeshift baby walker.

Let me see!

Let me see!

 Still getting better at being upright, she can usually pull herself from being belly on floor to sitting to standing (supported by furniture) without falling more than two or so times. The most dangerous time recently came when she tried to stand in the bathtub (we have yet to get a bathmat), which is really difficulty to do, as wet ceramic doesn’t have much of a grip. It looks like we’ll wait for a while before she gets to play in the bathtub all alone. 

Anyone can stand out here - I wanna try IN the tub...

Anyone can stand out here - I wanna try IN the tub...

A side note – I have been informed that Mango is very squirmy and slippery in there. All I know is that changing her diaper is getting to be really difficult and involves reflexes we didn’t know we had.

Responses

  1. Just a quick note to say how much I enjoyed babysitting the other night….call on me any time!

  2. Wow! Thanks – that means a lot to us. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

